Snakes

Discussion in 'LOCAL INDIANA TALK' started by run-catfish-run, Jun 11, 2009.

1. run-catfish-run

run-catfish-run New Member

State:
    INDIANA
    Has anyone else notice a more than normal amount of snakes this year. Seems everytime out there atleast 3-4 snakes where I am fishing. Go to catch bait more snakes seems there always at them 2 places though they must love the chubs. I am not a snake expert by anymeans but what are the all brown snakes in northern Indiana. Are there more cause of all the rain?

2. catwilly

catwilly New Member

State:
    nw illinois
    i have seen em around here too, all the rain must be driving them out of there spots. time to watch the yards

3. bnorth

bnorth New Member

State:
    Indiana
    I haven't seen a single snake yet...I kinda like seeing them, very cool animals. If it's a solid shade of brown it could be a copper belly water snake...they are pretty common in Indiana.

4. old newbie

old newbie New Member

State:
    indiana
    I saw a black one with yellow rings around his body. He was a pretty snake but not sure what he was. He was in very shallow water when I saw him which was a start because I was too.:crazy:

5. shortbus

shortbus New Member

State:
    indiana
    I'm not cool with snakes. I sat on one while catching gills and it bout gave me a heart attack:eek:oooh:

6. RiverBuggy4x4

RiverBuggy4x4 New Member

State:
    Indiana
    is that any relation to a copper headed rattlesnake:smile2::smile2:

7. DANNYfrmINDY

DANNYfrmINDY New Member

State:
    Martinsville, Indiana
    The only snake i've seen so far this year tried to get cozy with my sweatshirt. If Big, Bad, snake wrangler Shane(WhiteriverBigcats) wouldn't have been there i would be a goner!!!:smile2::smile2::smile2:

8. indycatman

indycatman New Member

State:
    Greenwood, Indi
    i seen a few snakes at monroe lake last time i was out there and there has been couple in pond where i caught gills but not seen to many tho

9. unclebuncle