Smoke free

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by Dave L, Nov 11, 2006.

1. Dave L

Dave L New Member

State:
    Minnesota
    Well I just wanted to let others know that I have been smoke free for 4 whole days now. I know it don't seem like a very long time, but I have been smoking for 25 years at a pack to a pack and a half a day.
    I am already starting to breath easyier and I feel way more energetic.
    I am on a new pill program that is working real well, I have no cravings what so ever.
    I will tell you I have tried every stop smoking method before, and none work, this stuff does and with no side affects. I would suggest anyone wanting to quit to go see the doctor and get a perscription of Chantix.
    My insurance did not cover the cost and it was not cheap $110, though that is what I was spending on smokes for two to three weeks.
    It is a one month program with the option of a second month, which I think I will take just to make sure the cravings don't come back.
    I just thought I would share this with all and let you know there is still hope for us addicts.:smile2:

2. doughboy

doughboy New Member

State:
    newcomerstown,ohio
    well keep up the good work. I know it is hard but it can be done I quit 2 years ago and you really does make you feel alot better plus the money you save is unreal

3. IrishO'Brady

IrishO'Brady New Member

State:
    Ga
    I want to look into chantix, Im fairly strong willed but last time I tried to quit I got some kind of weird short term memory loss :lol: and pinch of moodiness:crazy:

4. Dave L

Dave L New Member

State:
    Minnesota
    Funny, I had the same thing.:lol:

5. metalman

metalman Well-Known Member

State:
    IN
    Name:
    Winston
    QUOTE "My insurance did not cover the cost and it was not cheap $110"
    And yet they would pay for treatments for lung cancer, emphysema or any of the other illnesses caused by smoking.
    I will never understand insurance companies.