small boat for river fishing

Discussion in 'Boat Tips' started by flathunter, Nov 6, 2005.

1. flathunter

flathunter New Member

State:
    Ohio
    I am thinking of getting one of those 2 seat pastic type boats
    for getting to prime bankfishing spots on a medium sized river..How do you think they will preform?

2. Mutt

Mutt Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

State:
    Ca
    Name:
    Mutt
    well i have no personal experience of using one of them. but i can say from what ive seen of these 2 guys using one. wife and i were out on the delta we took a break and beached the bassboat eating lunch walking around. these two guys in one of them come putting along they were bass fishing with it. and coming the other way on the river as a big ole ski boat kicking a big wake it went past that little 2 seater didnt flip nothing infact it didnt even seem to faze the two guys on it. it impressed me a lot. i know id of been a bit worried of it tipping over and losing any gear and such. i talked to the guys for a bit he sold his big ranger and bought that 2 yeas ago and said he will never own anything else. so i even been looking at one for a couple of little back water areas i know of i cant get my bass boat into. good luck let us know if you buy one and how you like or dislike it.

3. TOPS

TOPS New Member

State:
    Cabot,Arkansas
    I have owned two of these boats. The first one was a used one and the plastic cracked away. I found out later that you must not store them in the sun. The second one I bought new and It was still in very good shape when I had to sell it. When my money problems go away I may get another one. :D

4. brad kilpatrick

brad kilpatrick New Member

State:
    Kansas City