Slip bobbers

Discussion in 'LOCAL ARKANSAS TALK' started by r_corter12, May 7, 2007.

1. r_corter12

r_corter12 New Member

State:
    Carlisle,AR
    IS THERE ANYWHERE THAT THER IS A GOOD PICTURE ON HOW TO TIE SLIP BOBBERS IM NEW TO THIS STYLE AND WANT TO TRY IT.I KNOW THER IS A VIDEO ON HERE BUT ITS SO SMALL I CANT TELL EXACTLY HOW THE GUY IS TIEING HIS KNOT.

DO ANY OF YOU EVER SLIP BOBBER FISH IN THE AR RIVER?I WOULD LOVE TO HERE FROM YOU.HOW DEEP DO YOU FISH?I HAVE A DEPTH FINDER AND MOST OF THE FISH I SEE ARENT ON THE BOTTOM.I KNOW THIS METHOD HAS TO WORK CAUSE IVE JUG FISHED THE RIVER BEFORE.ANY INFO WOULD BE APRECIATED.

2. SubnetZero

SubnetZero New Member

State:
    Sherman IL
    Gene has got everything ya need :big_smile:

http://www.wildwolfproducts.com/katbob.htm

scroll down, and he has a good picture of how to tie a bobber stop.. Also, I highly recommend his katbobber for floating live bait ......

3. r_corter12

r_corter12 New Member

State:
    Carlisle,AR
    I WAS ALSO WONDERING IF ANY OF YOU THOUGHT A 20 OZ BOTTLE WITH A SWIVEL TIED AROUND THE NECK WOULD MAKE A GOOD BOBBER.IT WOULDNT MAKE CASTING A PROBLEM CAUSE I DO ALL MY FISHING FROM A BOAT I COULD JUST LET OUT THE LINE.

4. akwolf41

akwolf41 Master Instigator of the BOC!

State:
    Kenai, Ala
    Thanks Tim for the Kudos. For all your info I have just posted a new May and June BOC Special. Find it in new Posts or click on my Sponsor thread to get there.

Thanks;

Gene

5. poisonpits

poisonpits Well-Known Member Supporting Member

State:
    arkansas
    Name:
    johnnie
    randy i use the catbobbers to.they work good,are cheep,and real easy to store in the boat or tackel box.

6. TOPS

TOPS New Member

State:
    Cabot,Arkansas