Skunked, but I need it so badly!

Discussion in 'OHIO RIVERS TALK' started by jerryb, Feb 6, 2008.

1. jerryb

jerryb New Member

State:
    Ohio
    This past Sunday it was supposed to be sunny (never happened) and in the 40s (not around here, anyway), so I figured I'd go out and hit some spots just for the fun of it...

Started to go to Mohawk dam, but on the way decided to take some li'l dirt roads off the side and see where they led. Ya'll know I'm no expert, nor even halfway knowledgeable, but I think I may have some stumbled onto a couple of possibly decent spots, at least for some channels/small flats? I didn't have my camera with me or I would have taken pics, I'll try to get some maybe this weekend..

Anyway, even if the spots turned out to be totally useless, it was great to get outta the house and actually get a line wet!!!

2. catfishrollo

catfishrollo New Member

State:
    Ohio
    alot of finding new spots and learning new area is going out and scouting jerry. sounds like you are on the right track! we will have better weather one of these days, and im sure you will stumble upon a pot of gold if you are out paying you dues like it sounds...:big_smile: rollo

3. tbull

tbull New Member

State:
    SW Ohio
    Glad you got out Jerry, I gotta tell ya I think I have hiked more miles with equipment looking for fishing spots then I did when I was in the Marine Corps!:smile2::eek:oooh:

4. Arkansascatman777

Arkansascatman777 New Member

State:
    AR
    Sounds like a fun day out and maybe some new spots to catch some fish. Good luck on the new spots.

5. neocats

neocats New Member

State:
    Steubenvil
    The harder a spot is to get to the fewer people fish there also.

6. loanwizard

loanwizard Well-Known Member

State:
    Coshocton,