Sinker Making

Discussion in 'Sinker Making Institute' started by Whistler, Oct 29, 2007.

1. Whistler

Whistler Well-Known Member

State:
    TN
    For everyone that makes their own sinkers and lead jig and such, this is the area for you. We've always wanted to have an area dedicated to sinker making so we can get the most info we can to our members. Jerry Trew has volunteered to monitor this area and share his knowlege with all of us. Thanks Jerry for helping out with this section.

2. Gordhawk

Gordhawk New Member

State:
    Iowa
    Looking forward to it Jerry. I'm just getting started in the sinker making end of it,so I've got a lot to learn.

3. catfisherman60

catfisherman60 New Member

State:
    Greenwood AR.
    Looking forward to this thread.Alway open to tips on this.

4. jtrew

jtrew New Member

State:
    Little Rock, AR
    I just happened to notice that we had a good number of articles in the library on making sinkers, but that you had to do a search of every page in the table of contents to locate them. Please feel free to post your feelings about this, whether you like the idea or not. And any suggestions you have. Vince Copple and I will attempt to take every method, idea, technique, etc. and incorporate all of them into an article on making your own sinkers. Some of this material will be from posts made by other members, and they certainly deserve to get credit for it; I'd like your opinions as to whether it would be best to do a cut & paste with the writer's name mentioned, or simply put a link to their article. It seems to me that our article would be much more readable if we used the cut & paste, but that may not be so. :0a36:

5. Ketch

Ketch New Member

State:
    Minnesota
    I say the article is much better. No saying you can't acknowledge people at the end of the article. I have written some papers on this topic in the past (for different foundry publications) so if there is any way I can help, just pm me.

6. catfish kenny