Shimano Baitrunners

Discussion in 'Fishing Reel Review' started by stone, Feb 28, 2008.

1. stone

stone New Member

State:
    CA
    Who likes them and anyone has had problems with them after fishing them with high drags?

2. dafin

dafin New Member

State:
    Manhattan,Kan
    I have a early bait runner bought in 1985 a 650 that has been used in both salt water and fresh. I have not had a thing go wrong with it.I don't know about the new 6500 as i don't have one.

3. shania

shania New Member

State:
    San Leandro, Ca
    :0a36:
    "For Me - it has to be one of the best spinning reels that I have ever used". :confident:

I have a 6500 that I have been using for about two years now & I love it so much, that I just bought a 4500 for type of Fishing that I do.

:worship: "It will be hard to find a better spinning reel out there today" :big_smile:
    :0a23:

4. catman fl

catman fl New Member

State:
    fl
    I have 4 reels. 2 6500 & 2 4500. have used them for heavy saltwater & fresh water for 15 years & never had a proublem with them.once a year I take them apart & clean & relube them. on the 6500 I use 80 power pro & on the 4500 I use 60 power pro.use heavy drag settings. never had a prouble.
    robin

5. wneubauer

wneubauer New Member

State:
    McKinney, TX
    I've had my 6500 for a short time, but i really like.... no drag or other issues..

6. catfever

catfever Member

State:
    conway,s.c.
    4500b and 6500b, no problems at all, great reels

7. Coyote1

Coyote1 New Member

State:
    Missouri
    Brother Stone;
    Wayne, in addition to the above posts from the other Brothers I have talked with others {not listed YET!:wink:} that just LOVE the reels your talking about and the one Brother owns, I believe, 7 of them with plans for getting 4 more!!:big_smile: