Semi Drivers

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by nitronostrils, Sep 16, 2007.

1. nitronostrils

nitronostrils New Member

State:
    IL
    Just wondering how many on the BOC drive for a living? Personally I drive food grade tanker.

2. 223reload

223reload New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    I used to be a heavy hauler,Jeremy. Semi retired from the trucking business, I still drive a mixer now and then.

3. bud1110

bud1110 New Member

State:
    East Texas
    I drive a Dump Truck for a living..Whatever pays the bills...

4. r ward

r ward New Member

State:
    Kathleen G
    How bout flatbed lumber hauler local but checkin out the road again

5. Flintman

Flintman New Member

State:
    OKC, OKLA.
    I retired the first time from Edmond Okla. public schools, I delivered all their USDA, and purchased foods. 2003 was my 18th and final year to drive. Even though I have a lot of drivin stories, I dont miss it one bit.

6. splitshot

splitshot New Member

State:
    Coxsakie,N.Y.
    Drove tractor trailer for 26 yrs. Started driving for Halliburton in Hays Kansas 1979 hauling acid tankers. My last job ended in 2004 when i got busted up by a falling loading dock, which permanently ended my driving career.

7. jeffjbeard

jeffjbeard New Member

State:
    warsaw missouri
    Looking into schools right know trying to make a choice on who to drive for. Any thoughts

8. olefin

olefin New Member

State:
    Texas
    I never drove one but my son in law received his award this past spring for racking up 2 million accident free miles. This is his rig, he hauls plastic pellets from where I retired to all over the USA and Canada.

9. flaboy

flaboy New Member

State:
    Wedgefield, SC
    i have borrowed gf's computer. i cannot access new website in cell ph on rd but I run 48 states! Dry Van.

10. jeffjbeard

jeffjbeard New Member

State:
    warsaw missouri