SeaArk V Cat

Discussion in 'Boating' started by jmack, Jan 17, 2009.

1. jmack

jmack New Member

State:
    texas
    I am looking at a SeaArk 20' V Cat and have a few questions I was hoping someone could answer... The one I am looking at is a 2008 center consol model never been in the water with a 140 suzuki 4 stroke. Does anyone know what kind of speeds I would see with the 140? Also can anyone tell me how well they take the rough water? I do a lot of bay fishing as well as catfishing and crappie but the bays I fish get a good chop on them pretty often.

2. Catfish_Commando

Catfish_Commando TF Staff Member

State:
    Georgia
    Josh I have no first hand experience with this boat setup but it sounds like a dream rig.

We have a few with that catfish rig, hopefully they can chime in.

3. Mickey

Mickey New Member Supporting Member

State:
    Illinois
    Josh Welcome to the BOC, from So. Illinois. This boat gets some high reviews, I personally don't own one. Good luck on your search.:0a22::0a25::0a25:

4. jmack

jmack New Member

State:
    texas
    Thanks guys for the info... It is a really nice rig and it seems to be priced right at 19,500... Does this seem like a good deal ?

Attached Files:

5. tswebb71

tswebb71 Member

State:
    So. IL
    Josh, I have a Vcat w/ a suzuki 150 4stroke. You will LOVE the ride. It is the smoothest jon boat I have ever seen. as for the 140 speed, I get about 52 MPH out of my 150. So I would guess you would get somewhere around 48. The price sounds pretty good too. You just cant go wrong with that rig.

WELCOME TO THE BOC!!!!

6. jmack

jmack New Member

State:
    texas
    Thanks Scott ! I really wish it were a side console rather than a center but 19,500 for a brand new rig seems pretty good. All the other new v cats i have looked at have been around 22,500.. Does yours have hydraulic steering ?

7. jmack

jmack New Member

State:
    texas