Schuykill River Hot Spots

Discussion in 'PENNSYLVANIA RIVERS TALK' started by BeastReleaser, Aug 14, 2007.

1. BeastReleaser

BeastReleaser Member

State:
    PA
    I'm somewhat new to BIG CAT fishing but have already aquired some favorite hot spots along the schuykill. I mainly fish the stretch of water between Phoenixville and Manyunk although i have yet to get all the places I've targeted on Google Earth. Just seeing if anyone else fishes similiar streches (philly area more or less) and if so... where do you park? with all of the spots i've found so far parking without fear of a tow or ticket seems to be the hardest part (though if the fishing is good enough i'll usually find a way ;) ). Anyway if you want to shoot the breeze about it please post.

ps --- If you would like to contact me privately about one of your or my spots that is fine but i am not above posting locations.

2. Bacardipr05

Bacardipr05 New Member

State:
    Pennsylvan
    Welcome to the Boc beastreleaser lets hope people start posting about some locations.... keeping my fingers crossed Come on guys :surrender: surrender those sweet spots and yes i know its Taboo to ask....lol.....

3. BeastReleaser

BeastReleaser Member

State:
    PA
    just to clarify....

i wasnt expecting any gps points or other exact holes. i would be happy just to know good parking areas. general stretches and other commonalities. i dont expect to be taken by the hand to any monsters. part of the fun is exploring water. its good exercise too. lord knows i could use it.

4. Bacardipr05

Bacardipr05 New Member

State:
    Pennsylvan
  5. Blacky

Blacky New Member

State:
    Philadelphia, P
    Parking is not an issue for me, just don't leave anything valuable in your car.

6. Bacardipr05

Bacardipr05 New Member

State:
    Pennsylvan