Scared of change

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by FS Driver, Aug 2, 2007.

1. FS Driver

FS Driver New Member

State:
    swansea,illinoi
    ive been working at the same job for about 16 1/2 years and it has been
    unfullfilling and thankless many days , but it has paid the bills.
    i recently put in a couple applications at 2 differant companies and i got
    called in for an interview tonite after work and it seemed to go well,
    however i think this was the preliminary and i will have another with the main boss IF they select me .
    i was told they are looking at 3 individuals and i was one of them.
    i really hope this pans out , but i'm nervous as a pet coon:smile2:.
    its funny how we can get in a groove and get to feeling comfortable in it.
    even though its a bad groove."that might not make sense".
    i need change but am kind of scared but at the same time excited.
    LOL i think i need a tranquilizer dart:wink:

please wish me luck.

2. postbeetle

postbeetle New Member

State:
    Iowa
    Daryyl: I spent 6 years getting a degree in a job I worked in for 19 years. I enjoyed it but not the people. It was get out or lose my sanity. My wife and I bought a landscape nursery business. Had not the slightest clue about how to run it. Learned on the fly. Best thing I ever did. It crippled me up but so what. Best of luck to you. If they offer ya the job and you take it never look back, it may be the best thing you ever did.

3. Redd

Redd New Member

State:
    Southeast Kansas
    I had a great paying job that I could've had an even higher paying future in... But like postbeetle said, I couldn't stand the ones I worked for. The crew was another story, but all of us were looked down upon by people with lots of money and no intelligence... I had to get out of that in a hurry, before I lost it. John's post just about says it all. Gave good advice, imo.

-Red

4. jlingle

jlingle New Member

State:
    Altus, Okl