Savannah river in Georgia

Discussion in 'GEORGIA RIVERS TALK' started by razorwire, Jun 16, 2006.

1. razorwire

razorwire New Member

State:
    Florida*Required*
    I have a place near Waynesboro GA not to far from the Savannah River.I would like to know if this is a good Catfish River . I have never seen any posts about it. Thanks, razorwire.

2. qball

qball New Member

State:
    Odum, Ga
    I don't know anything about the savannah river but would like to wecome you to the BOC but you will find the info you need some where in this site me I'm still learning.

3. jonnycat

jonnycat New Member

State:
    Maryland
    I have relatives all around you from Jesup to Baxley, K-ville to Screven, Surrency to Sign Country near Lanes Bridge, back through 169 to Jesup, and so on. You are near the Great Altamaha. I will be in K-ville from June 30th thru July 2nd. Leaving with watermelons real early on the 3rd so I can be back here near Baltimore before too late to drop off a bunch of melons so I don't have to worry with it on the 4th. I plan to fish your river one day in the near future. Maybe we can get hooked up together and exchange 411 some time. I know Ms Pat at Jaycee's Landing in Jesup. My cousin has a house trailor less than 1/2 mile on the dirt roads behind Jaycee's Park opposite the mill. Hope to talk with you soon---jonnycat

4. razorwire

razorwire New Member

State:
    Florida*Required*
    Thank you for the welcome and reply. Razorwire.

5. Gator

Gator New Member

State:
    Ludowici GA
    I would like to welcome you also. I know there are some cats there with a few in the 20 to 40 pound range but I have never had the honor of fishing it yet. Just going one pitchers and talking to people I know that have fished it.

6. razorwire

razorwire New Member

State:
    Florida*Required*