Santee Tailrace

Discussion in 'SOUTH CAROLINA RIVERS TALK' started by big al 389, Mar 30, 2007.

1. big al 389

big al 389 New Member

State:
    S.C.
    Hello All,
    This is my first post here so again Hello to All!
    I'm new to catfishing so I have a questions that I hope someon e can help with.
    My son and I and a couple of friends are leaving for Santee in the morning and we will be staying at Harry's.We've been a few times without a lot of luck.Can someone suggest some places to fish and how to catch some nice fish?Also can someone tell me how to get to the rice patties and how to find catfish,what to look for for cover,what time of day works best,ect?As I said I'm fairly green around the gills when it comes to cats so any help will be greatly apprieciated!
    Thanks, Al

2. chrisblue

chrisblue New Member

State:
    SC
    Welcome to the BOC.The most important question is are you gonna be fishin from bank or boat? Then we can point youu in the right direction.

3. big al 389

big al 389 New Member

State:
    S.C.
    Sorry,should have mentioned we'll have a boat.
    Thanks,Al

4. chrisblue

chrisblue New Member

State:
    SC