Sangamon River help - Illinois regulations run around

Discussion in 'ILLINOIS RIVERS TALK' started by rat fink, May 25, 2006.

1. rat fink

rat fink New Member

State:
    illinois
    hi guys im kinda new to set lining and i have tryed to get the regs info from the horses mouth but all i get is transfred and after 30min i get fed up and hang up if aney one knows the regs 4 the sanagmon river on trot, limb and ancored jugs i would be verey gratful thanks

2. astutzman

astutzman New Member

State:
    Collinsville, IL
    There aren't any site specific regulations in the book for the Sangamon River, so if it's legal in Illinois it's legal on the river. Limb lines are illegal all over the state though, so I'd stay away from them. You should be fine with trotlines though.

Hope this helps.

3. rat fink

rat fink New Member

State:
    illinois
    thats all i wanted why count the state just say that thanks a lot not to be a pest but what about bobby poles and ancored jugs ???

4. rat fink

rat fink New Member

State:
    illinois
    aney one !? :choler: as i said in my last posts i cant get the info or more over i dont have the patence to deal with the hold musick for more than 30 min from the state and im kinda wanting to try these out but i cant afford a $400 fine {and sorry about being a litil inpatiance so this is with all due respect}

5. Doyle

Doyle New Member

State:
    Illinois
    Your best bet is to buy an Illinois fishing licence, use two poles with no more than two hooks on a pole and fish away. Catch a big one! Bank poles, limb lines, trot lines, hoop nets, shockers, dynimite, and anchored jugs are for a time long past when there were only a few million fishermen instead of 10 of millions fishermen.

6. dademoss

dademoss New Member

State:
    Ohio
  7. rat fink

rat fink New Member

State:
    illinois