river fishing help

Discussion in 'Blue Catfishing' started by catfish1083, Jun 19, 2009.

1. catfish1083

catfish1083 New Member

State:
    georgia
    ok boc brothers i need a little help:embarassed: i am pretty new to river fishing and i am going tomorrow night. they have been generating water about 2:30 pm and it gets to its highest point @5:30pm i cant start fishing until about 6pm. so i guess my real qustion is where do the fish go after the water starts to settle down and drop back to narmal levels???????? :confused2:

do they get tight to cover our vinture out to open water sand bars. do they get in holes our go out on points and flats (that type of info would help out alot)

2. catfish1083

catfish1083 New Member

State:
    georgia
    thanks man i have the skips and getting bream before i go :wink:

3. buddyodie

buddyodie New Member

State:
    illinois
    When it's falling, your best bet is right out in the channel or channel ledges. These fish can be very hard to catch. When the water shuts down so does the bite. Any time the water is falling, they instinctively head for deeper water. Like I said, most of the time these fish are hard to catch, but they can be caught just takes alot of patience. But once the water level stabilizes they could be anywhere in the river and biting normally.

4. slikk03

slikk03 New Member

State:
    illinois
    BIG RIVERS ARE HARDER TO FISH,

5. catfish1083

catfish1083 New Member

State:
    georgia
    i dang near cut his head plum on to mmm hmmm:smile2: love that

6. slikk03

slikk03 New Member

State:
    illinois
    send an abulance, or a heres, i killied that doelo mmmmmmmmmmmmmm lol:smile2: YEA FIND THE DROP OFFS AND DEEPS, OR THE FALLEN TREES

7. joshmorgan

joshmorgan New Member

State:
    columbia, MS