RIP Chris Henry

Discussion in 'NFL Talk' started by pendog66, Dec 17, 2009.

1. pendog66

pendog66 New Member

State:
    Brookville OH
    Very sad day:sad2:, he was one of my favorite players and was just turning his life around. He will be missed

2. lforet2002

lforet2002 Well-Known Member

State:
    Tennessee
    It does'nt matter what he did in the past,this is a tragic and sad story..I've been reading a lot of places where folks are just saying some of the most awful things about the guy..He actually graduated from the same high school I graduated from...Sad,sad,sad...:sad2:

3. SkiMax

SkiMax New Member

State:
    Rising Sun, IN
    I only have one personal memory of Chris Henry. I went to spring camp a few years back with a friend of the family and her 8 year old daughter. Her daughter was so excited to get some autographs (as was I) and after the practice we stood there waiting to get some. Most players walked right by and ignored us. There are only two that stick out in my mind from that day. Chad OchoCinco and Chris Henry. Chad signed as many as he could and joked with people. Morgan (the 8 year old) was on my shoulders and he stopped and signed her teddy bear but then moved on (thousands were screaming for him like he was a Beatle). Chris saw her, made eye contact, smiled and walked over. He introduced himself to her and took her Teddy Bear. He talked to her for about a minute, which was alot of time to take with one little girl. He then wrote a small note on her teddy bear and signed it.