Catfish Angler Forum at USCA banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok I'm new to this sight and have read lots and lots of great post. Maybe to much info for me to take in. My question is what is the best way to rig while tite lining 3-way or slip sinker? I would also like to try drifting for cats..Whats the best way to rig for this? Do I need to invest in one of those mini board floats? Any help is greatly appreciated . . Thanks Brothers

·
Registered
1,215 Posts
Ok I'm new to this sight and have read lots and lots of great post. Maybe to much info for me to take in. My question is what is the best way to rig while tite lining 3-way or slip sinker? I would also like to try drifting for cats..Whats the best way to rig for this? Do I need to invest in one of those mini board floats? Any help is greatly appreciated . . Thanks Brothers
the way i rig with a slip sinker is the slip first then a swilel below the slip with a improved clinch knot (spelling) or a palomar knot then a leader off the swivel 12-18in. long. i also use no rolls but with them i use a bead above the swivel. i dont do alot of drift fishing but im sure yu will get an answer.

·
Registered
354 Posts
Robert I use a slip sinker rig when bottom fishing, I always seem to tangle up the 3 way for some reason, I find the slip rigs gives me more flexability. I use a sinker slide I get from U-B-Fishing with a double snap swivel, & bank sinker-sometimes a no roll sinker. Last year I started putting a glow stick on the snap swivel, I get the bobber beacon refill packs & they come with the rubber holders in mutiple sizes, I like to put the little orange one on the snap swivel above my sinker, I can see where I cast & I think it gets the cat's attention. as far as drifting, I do it from shore using a slip bobber set up, It would be just as easy from a boat & you would be able to cover far more water that way.

·
Registered
4,103 Posts
welcome!