Reloading

Discussion in 'Guns - Blackpowder' started by cuttingout69, Aug 15, 2005.

1. cuttingout69

cuttingout69 New Member

State:
    Louisiana
    Here it is. The frist post on reloading. Deer season is almost here and it is time to knock the dust out of barrel and put some rounds through them. I can't wait to watch my childern do some hunting this year. I have been teaching my son how to reload for a couple of years now, and last year he loaded his own 22-250 with me watching of course.

2. Individualist

Individualist New Member

State:
    Lansing, Kansas
    I have worked up a good load for a .270 win mag I bought a few years ago. It's a nice rifle with a good balance so I'll probably try and tweak that load a little more and see if I can perfect it.

3. bull_head

bull_head New Member

State:
    Laceyville, PA
    When we need more shells ... my dad and i reload together ... its one of those father son moments .... we talk deer mostly and planning the big hunt
    look forward to this every year ...

mike

4. Arkie55

Arkie55 New Member

State:
    Mississippi
    Yeah,
    I've been reloading for?, well a long time. I love it!!! To me, reloading is just part of the hunting experience. A good rifle, good reloads custom loaded for that rifle and then the hunt to top it all off. Man that's hunting at its finest. Well, next to bow hunting that is. :D

5. cuttingout69

cuttingout69 New Member

State:
    Louisiana
    I use to say that I could reload for every common cal. With all the new Short Mags, I can't say that any more. I have looked at all the new rifle data, and looks to me that they are just trying to put new paint on good old products. What do ya'll think?

6. zeeriverrat

zeeriverrat New Member

Hey Arkie...I see you got a new avatar...that fish looks familiar some how! Whoever took that pitcher sure did a good job!! :D