Rate the Best Fish!!

Discussion in 'ALL OTHER FISH' started by SpoonieKing, Nov 2, 2007.

1. SpoonieKing

SpoonieKing New Member

State:
    STL Missouri
    Greetings everyone. I have been on here a couple weeks now and decided to post a new question. what is the best fish to catch....and what is the best fish to eat. As a snaggin pro myself...obviously I prefer spoonie. catfish a close second. ~let me know what you think

2. Ketch

Ketch New Member

State:
    Minnesota
    Cats are definitely one of my favorites to catch.

I do enjoy muskie fishing because of the chase and like bass fishing for the topwater action, but cats probably win overall.

As for taste, can't beat walleyes.

3. Flatheadhunter33

Flatheadhunter33 New Member

State:
    Yuma, Arizona
    I have to say that hooking into a decent sized cat is the best but top water for just about anything is exciting as heck too! My favorite fish to eat...as much as I like catfish and crappie...I have to say that halibut is the best tasting fish I have ever had!

4. Arkansascatman777

Arkansascatman777 New Member

State:
    AR
    Walter, welcome to the BOC/SOC. Glad to see you decided to post. Everyones personal favorite will be different but mine would have to be blues. That is mainly what i target and if cleaned right are the best eating with flats a close second. I've eaten spoonbill before and it wasn't bad but it's not even in the same league as far as table fare as the other 3.

5. kyredneck

kyredneck New Member

State:
    Kentucky
    Yes Walter, welcome to the BOC! IMO, there's no other site quite like it. You can share and learn a lot here, so don't be bashful. I suppose my favorite rod & reel action is fly rodding for panfish and bass; been doin it since I was about 12.

I've never eaten spoonbill, almost bought a slab once at the fish market in Lexington, it looked good.As far as my favorite to eat, I'm a fish eater, period. I actually like a variety.