rage broadheads

Discussion in 'Bowhunting' started by nycathunter, Jul 21, 2008.

1. nycathunter

nycathunter New Member

State:
    New York?
    i was thinking about trying the rage 2 blade this year ive heard good an bad things about them an would like to hear if anyone has tryed them how they performed? ive been using magnus stingers for the past two years they work great but dont leave much of a blood trail any info is helpfull thanks

2. CountryHart

CountryHart New Member

State:
    missouri
    I shot magnus for years(same as ted nuggent) then went to bear 2 blade. If they are tuned they fly as good as anything and if ya get a good hit, i have no complaints. Sorry i never shot the rage.

3. mrowe84

mrowe84 New Member

State:
    Jonesboro, Arkansas
    I shot one with the rage 2-blade last year. Blood was pouring from the entry hole before the fletchings were even in. It left a blood trail you could follow at a steady walk. I'm sold on them.

4. Scott Daw

Scott Daw New Member

State:
    Allentown, Pennsylvania
    I switched to the rage 2 blade this year. Cant wait till sept.

5. dieselcat

dieselcat New Member

State:
    Washington, Mis
    I used both the 2 and 3 blade rage last year and liked them both.I shot 2 deer with the 3 blade and was happy for the most part,the only thing i didn't like was it seemed like they bleed out to fast and didn't leave a good blood trail after about 40 yards or so, but both deer wern't much further than where the blood stoped. they do put one heluva hole though it looked like i shot them with my 300 mag:crazy:.Didn't get any deer with the 2 blade but shot a turkey and it didn't go very far before it retired.:0a26:

6. nycathunter

nycathunter New Member

State:
    New York?
    :eek:oooh: a whole like a 300 ... yep def gonna give them a try this year cant wait till fall either. hopefully get some good video this year as well. thanks for the replys so far..

7. bnewsom71

bnewsom71 New Member

State:
    Mathervill