Question about your views on Climate Change (Global Warming)

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by SkiMax, Apr 3, 2009.

What do you think of global warming?

1. Definately happening

2. Happening, but only because the earth goes through these cycles

3. A combination of humans and natural earth cycles

4. Totally false, just something drummed up by the media and Al Gore

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. SkiMax

SkiMax New Member

State:
    Rising Sun, IN
    Just wondering what everybodies thoughts on this topic are.

I am a science teacher and I strongly believe in climate change due to humans. Now viable solutions are alot harder to come by. I was just wondering what everybodies views are. I have quite a bit of knowledge on the subject and wouldn't mind a friendly discussion on the topic.

2. tnvol

tnvol New Member

State:
    Clarksvill
    While I dont think global warming is a total crock, I think it has become a very political subject that is blown out of proportion for political agendas. Although there are certainly things we as humans can do to protect the environment, this planet is a living, breathing entity. As far as I know all living things age and eventually die. This rock we live on is no different. The changes we see are going to happen reguardless. I think we can certainly control things like pollution but I dont think we can control the aging of the planet. Just my 2 cents.

3. 223reload

223reload New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    Gotta agree with it being in the natural scheme of things,Just like the ice age. IMO Politics aint got no business involved with science. Al Gore pushed this issue to fill his own greedy pockets .

4. ryang

ryang Well-Known Member

State:
    Blacklick, Ohio
    Name:
    Gary