ProAngler Tackle Cat Rods & Reel

Discussion in 'Fishing Reel Review' started by FishBrew, Jan 22, 2007.

1. FishBrew

FishBrew New Member

State:
    North Texas
    Probably should say upfront, I do not get any endorsements, sponsorship, money, freebies, or anything else from ProAngler (proanglertackle.com) or their staff. Just looking at, the rod and reel appear designed to handle the majority of catfishing situations. A very solid, reliable set up for the boat or bank angler. If you prefer 10 foot or longer rods or spining reels, this is not your bag.

The Rod: 7.5 foot, medium heavy, 12 titanium guides, last foot is bright yellow. See picture. I have limited experience with the rod as it just came out. It feels good in your hands, cast great, plenty sensitive, solid hook set ability. I have drifted with it and used it with clickers. Fishing from boat in a lake, 2 oz. weight is the heaviest I've used, 3/4 oz the lightest. Able to cast with either. Stamped on the rod it says 15 - 30 lbs test. I have the Eva handle $35.00, cork available at $38.00. I like the rod so much I've bought a total of three so far.