Prayers for K9 Egor

Discussion in 'Prayer Request' started by trnsmsn, Sep 26, 2006.

1. trnsmsn

trnsmsn New Member

State:
    Missouri Originally Now I
    I would very much like to ask for prayers for my K9 partner Egor. Last night he developed some serious hip problems. From having owned many dogs & being a K9 trainer, I know in my heart that the problem is irreversible.At some point today, I will have to take him to be put to rest.

He is my partner & ever loyal companion, he has been with me for 9 years. My shop is in one of the highest crime ridden neighborhoods & while all the other local buisnesses have suffered many losses, I have not suffered ONE. Although many attempts had been made, NO ONE got past him.

Last year during the hurricanes, a local resident informed me that another local repair shop was being looted, he said he called the Police but they don't respond to calls when the wind speed is as high as it was.

I called the P.D. & advised the dispatcher that I was enroute to the address being looted & was taking my K9 and weapon to stop the looters. I requested backup if @ all possible. When the officers(my friends) heard the call come out, they knew it was me.

I arrived @ the scene to find the building partially destroyed & 4 male looters, they ran after being confronted, I released Egor, who stopped them prior to exiting the premisis. Within seconds, 6 units arrived to find them all face down........The Police & shop owner were very greatful & put in for a community service award for me.

Egor may only be a dog to some but he is family to me. I pray that he will rest in peace

2. dafin

dafin New Member

State:
    Manhattan,Kan
    What you are facing is one of life's hardest .Prayers sent from my family to yours. May he rest is peace

3. Memphis_Catfish_King

Memphis_Catfish_King New Member

State:
    Memphis,TN
    thoughts and prayers being sent from tn

4. TNVOLCAT

TNVOLCAT New Member

State:
    Tennessee