Pray....you wont know until you try it !

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by FS Driver, Mar 7, 2006.

  1. FS Driver

    FS Driver New Member

    Messages:
    2,323
    State:
    swansea,illinoi
    Prayer Time


    If Christians really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we would be speechless. In World War II, there was an adviser to Churchill who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing, every day, at a prescribed hour. For one minute collectively, they prayed for the safety of England, its people and peace.


    There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America. If you would like to participate, please do this:
    Every evening at 9:00 pm Eastern Time (8:00 pm Central, 7:00 pm Mountain & 6:00 pm Pacific), stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our citizens, and for peace in the world.


    If you know anyone else who would like to participate, please pass this along. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have. Together, we can make a difference!


    Thank you, and May God Bless America!
     
  2. pendog66

    pendog66 New Member

    Messages:
    2,121
    State:
    Brookville OH
    thanks for the post DRC i didnt know that was happening, my family and i will start doing it for now on