Power Pro and Braided Lines?

Discussion in 'Fishing Line Review' started by HOPPY4, May 8, 2006.

1. HOPPY4

HOPPY4 New Member

State:
    Waldorf MD
    Hello All, I am a Power Pro user and LOVE it! That being said, I have found a problem with it! I pose this question to each of you that use it or any Braid that floats. Does that fact that it floats hinder your Bobber, Cork or Swimmer when fishing at distance? I was fishing for trout at distance during the past week and even though I was using the same bait as others around me, the fish were not taking my offer. I was told that this was due to my floating line spooking the fish. The wind and the current on flowing water also plays a part when using it. The fact that mono will sink and thus limit the amount of wind movement is in question as well. Do you have simular problems with BRAIDED lines?

HOPPY4

2. steve-o

steve-o New Member

State:
    ohio
    i use stren super braid, and i notice a lot of line drift, when using floats.

3. HOPPY4

HOPPY4 New Member

State:
    Waldorf MD
    Steve, Thank you for the reply! I was just wondering as it was just plain frustrating!!!!! I wound up catching 1 in the 7 hours that I was there. I was concerned as I want to continue to use the Power Pro on my reels! I am considering a change on one of the reels that I will use for these situations.

HOPPY4

4. derbycitycatman

derbycitycatman Well-Known Member

State:
    Kentucky
    Same here, but for close in work or when you can keep your eye on it, its hard to beat. But for long distance I use mono.

5. Justin

Justin New Member

State:
    Oklahoma