Povery Point Resevoir

Discussion in 'LOUISIANA LAKES / RESERVOIRS TALK' started by cat-chaser, Nov 6, 2005.

1. cat-chaser

cat-chaser New Member

State:
    Texas
    Am I the only member that has fished this lake in northeast Louisiana?

2. TOPS

TOPS New Member

State:
    Cabot,Arkansas
    cat, I understand where you are coming from. I have been watching the Louisiana post for members from Rayville, Delhi, Epps, oak grove, and Lake Providence for awhile now. I am originally from Louisiana and have fished in those areas many times. I sure would like to get more members from this area to join. We could have a good gathering in this area. My home town was Start,Louisiana yep Start, the same Place that Tim McGraw is from. By-the-way what town are you from? :confused: :glare: :D

3. cat-chaser

cat-chaser New Member

State:
    Texas
    I'm originally from Houston,Tx-been living here for about a year. I've been coming up here for about 3 or 4 years,though. Right now I'm living in Madison Parish (Tallulah). There's some pretty good fishing around these parts if you know where to go. Catfish are everywhere and the crappie-outstanding.

4. Duane

Duane New Member

State:
    Louisiana
    Hey bud im from Lafayette if that helps where I fish is little known in the last 5 years Ive fished there ive come across no other catfisherman my own private marsh gotta love it

5. ladeerhunter

ladeerhunter New Member

State:
    Louisiana
    I have fished poverty point 34 trips since january this year. I fished poverty point last wednesday, nov 20th, 2013, caught 54 channel cat up to 7 lb this trip. winter fishing is as good as spring time, on pp

6. CatfishinDave

CatfishinDave New Member

State:
    Louisiana
    I fish Poverty Point weekly :)

7. Iron Man

Iron Man New Member

State:
    Judsonia, AR
    Planning to comedown the last week of March. Are there any nice blues in Poverty Point?

8. CatfishinDave

CatfishinDave New Member

State:
    Louisiana