Catfish Angler Forum at USCA banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I truly need some help from you guys. My fiancé and I went up to Conowingo today and let’s just say it was a disaster. I was constantly getting snagged and could not seem to get the hang of it. Please any help would be great.

·
Registered
9 Posts
I am far from an expert but I have fished the dam. I usually put my sinker on a loop of mono then use a paperclip ro attach it to my slide. When you get hung usually you will only lose your lead. Place is notorious for snags. Sometimes I just leave my rig out. If a blue hits it Sometimes they will unsnag it themselves. Beware of the Vultures and your car. Good Luck.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
We
I am far from an expert but I have fished the dam. I usually put my sinker on a loop of mono then use a paperclip ro attach it to my slide. When you get hung usually you will only lose your lead. Place is notorious for snags. Sometimes I just leave my rig out. If a blue hits it Sometimes they will unsnag it themselves. Beware of the Vultures and your car. Good Luck.
Can you explain the use of the paper clip some more pleas. Thank you though! What about the vultures I was so confused about that sign

·
Registered
9 Posts