Petition to legalize jug fishing in AZ!

Discussion in 'LOCAL ARIZONA TALK' started by WegsXXI, Jul 11, 2008.

1. WegsXXI

WegsXXI New Member

State:
    Arizona
    Hey everyone as of recently i learned jub fishing here in AZ is prohibited. im new to fishin down here and i now know that and it bums me out i learned and grew up with jugs and love it! i think we should start a pettition to pass jug fishing here in Arizona a couple people wrote me messages and it persuaded me to write this if you would like to start one lets here your views and opinions for or against it and why ?

So post your opinions and if you would like to start a petition for jug fishing Lets here what you have to say .... :wink:

Thanks Levi

2. jolie

jolie New Member

State:
    PA
    I wish I could do it!

its illegal in PA too. :crazy:
    the problem is Will a state fish commission really listen to just a small group of catfishermen?? And if they are only interested in resident and visting fishermen opinion- the list would be even smaller.

Nevertheless for what it's worth. If you make it(the petition) I will sign it. good luck.

3. WegsXXI

WegsXXI New Member

State:
    Arizona
    i know some people in game in fish that want to go with it to so let will help with a bit of a push so we will have to see it would be nice!

4. woodchucker

woodchucker New Member

State:
    La Quinta,Ca
    I dont really see a need to legalize the jugs.They bite fine on rod and reel.Im sure some already do it.Last time I was fishing the colorado river I seen a guy checking a trot line first thing in the morning.I have also seen quite a few rigs left around the palo verde area on the ca side in the canals.

5. Da Chummer

Da Chummer New Member

State:
    Arizona
    X2 I couldn't have said it any better than that.

6. MichaelP

MichaelP New Member

State:
    Arizona