peta

Discussion in 'Big Game Hunting' started by Scott Daw, Aug 30, 2008.

1. Scott Daw

Scott Daw New Member

State:
    Allentown, Pennsylvania
    I work in customer service for a local cable provider. I just nearly bit my tongue off. The weather channel had a commercial for a hunting program (she didn’t which one). She was irate, wanted us to stop airing the commercial and make all hunting channels/programs a pay channel because she says that kids shouldn’t have to see people slaughtering animals on TV and if we didn’t she was going to sue us!!! I advised her that we do not control the content from the networks & she'd have to speak with them to voice her opinion. That there are parental controls on most TV’s and that if she needed additional parental controls, if she were to rent a converter she can set them up. Also it’s the parent’s responsibility to regulate what their children are watching. She then coped a bigger attitude and said she doesn’t appreciate seeing it either on TV. That she’s a vegetarian and animal rights activist.

I so wanted to go off and explain how man has eliminated deer’s natural predators in many areas and how hunting is absolutely vital in bringing back the balance which man has destroyed. How game is far healthier then farm raised beef. Not to mention that hunting is a family affair and a way of life. How hunting is far more humane then disease and natural predation is on game, watch animal planet sometime and its easy to see my arrow, my bullet is more efficient with less suffering then disease, starvation and the tooth & claws of a natural predator. Or how she shouldn’t use her TV as an electronic baby sitter.

2. Bill in SC

Bill in SC New Member

State:
    South Caro