Paddlefish snagging time is almost upon us

Discussion in 'MISSOURI RIVERS TALK' started by Welder, Jan 28, 2009.

1. Welder

Welder New Member

State:
    Missouri
    Good luck obey the regs and keep them hooks sharp!

2. Mo.Hick

Mo.Hick Active Member

State:
    Madison Mo.
    Only been snagging once about 14 years ago. Didnt catch anything but had a great time anyway.

Tom

3. bluejay

bluejay Well-Known Member

State:
    Napoleon, Mo.
    Ya got that right. Welcome to the BOC Troy.

4. catfishman352007

catfishman352007 New Member

State:
    ARNOLD/IMPERIAL
    when is snaggin season fellow boc? im new to snaggin wanna see if i have time to get my boat rewired b4 snaggin season or not plz let me know thanks:cool2::cool2::confused2:

5. leftemptyhanded

leftemptyhanded New Member

State:
    St.Joseph,Missouri
    i think its in mid march not 100 percent sure though

6. ccso639

ccso639 New Member

State:
    Cass Couty, MO
    March 15 - April 30.

7. Seth

Seth Active Member

State:
    Owensville, MO
    I'm ready! Paddlefish has been on my mind a lot lately. Where's everybody planning on snagging this year? I will be on the James River arm of Tablerock at 12 am on opening night ready to start rippin. :smile2:

8. olddriller

olddriller New Member

State:
    Missouri
    Hey " Troy, welcome to the BOC , Nice Blue cat in your photo. I got a memo last week from Ok. dept. of Wildlife , the Spoonbill are starting to move up in the rivers. You doin't have to wait till March in all States. The Mo. fall snagging just ended Jan. 15 ( I think? ) Any of you Mo. Snaggers ever try to get any thing in the fall season? Troy,glad to see another cat chaser from Missouri.

9. Seth

Seth Active Member

State:
    Owensville, MO
    i
    The only fall snagging season for paddlefish is on the Mississippi. I've yet to try it myself though because I'm always bow hunting during that time.

10. pitbull33

pitbull33 New Member

State:
    missouri