Old Penn No. 85

Discussion in 'Reel Repair and Upgrades' started by rclark, Jun 1, 2009.

1. rclark

rclark New Member

State:
    Virginia
    Hello I'm wanting to know if anyone can fix a Penn no. 85 reel for me??

It's old , I bought at a sale and it worked, but I thought as long as it had been since being used I'd take it apart and clean and oil it.. I'm relatively new to fishing and boy did I screw up!! I can't get everything back together now.. I've searched for a schematic on the web and here but can find just about everything but a no. 85..

I would be willing to pay for the service and of course paying s&h both ways!!

Thanks Randy

2. Ken D

Ken D New Member

State:
    B.C. (CAD)

3. rclark

rclark New Member

State:
    Virginia
    Ken this is showing all the right parts, I'll see if I can get it back together!!

Thanks Randy

4. catfish kenny

catfish kenny New Member

State:
    Iowa
    If u cant pm me and I know someone that can ....

5. BIG_D

BIG_D New Member

State:
    Batchtown IL.
    if its anything like a 209 i will slap that bad boy back togather for ya thoes old Penns are not bad to work on

6. BIG_D

BIG_D New Member

State:
    Batchtown IL.
    Randy i looked it up its insides are just like my 209s if you have a prob with it let me know i will fix it for ya

7. Snagged2

Snagged2 New Member

State:
    Verde Valley AZ
    Good info,,, I just got a few Penns, and had been thinkin about looking up a source for info and parts..
    Thanks,

8. rclark

rclark New Member

State:
    Virginia
    Hey guys, thanks for the info!! been out of town for a couple days and have to go to Upstate NY tomorrow so it will probably be the weekend before I can see if the schmatic that Ken found makes me smart enough to geet it back together!!
    But I may have to take one of you up on your offer!!

Thanks Randy

9. Ken D

Ken D New Member

State:
    B.C. (CAD)