ok how do u catch crawdads.

Discussion in 'Catfishing Baits' started by 10IbsBass, Mar 22, 2008.

1. 10IbsBass

10IbsBass New Member

State:
    AL
    do yall know how, when, where, and what to catch crawdads with. Im new at this and i know how to catch them by flipping rocks over and stuff, but i want to learn how to catch more and bigger ones. Any suggestions. Thanks.

2. dewboy24us

dewboy24us New Member

State:
    Missouri
    while crawdad traps are the easiest way to catch them. if your the hands on type, a piece of string and a chunk of bacon rind works pretty good (plus you get good wet and messy in the process... lol)

3. brinley45cal

brinley45cal Active Member

State:
    kentucky
    A seine works the best and is quicker then anyother way i know.You can do it by hand or using traps but like i say you find a creek with alot in them a few passes with the seine and you ready to fish.

4. ozzy

ozzy New Member

State:
    Lost Wages
    Take a Gallon milk jug and cut the top off about 6 inches down and invert it in the jug and staple together and put some bait of choice in there. They can get in but not out. Hope this helps.

5. catfisherman_eky3

catfisherman_eky3 New Member

State:
    Kentucky
    i usually catch them with my hads

6. RIVERRUNT

RIVERRUNT New Member

State:
    reynoldsburg ohio