Off topic <Little River Shark Fidhing>

Discussion in 'SOUTH CAROLINA RIVERS TALK' started by Buckedup, Aug 7, 2009.

1. Buckedup

Buckedup New Member

State:
    NC
    Guys I know this is off topic bit I have 2 days of my vacation to put my 10 yr old on a shark. I brought my Carolina Skiff to N Myrtle and figured I could hook up in Little River. I need to concentrate from the Jetties inward as I have zero experience going out on the big pond, any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. InletFool

InletFool New Member

State:
    SC
    Go to end of south jedi and turn right. Find the 18-20 ft contour.
    Use cut bait or live mullet. Drift along with current. Works every time.
    Good luck.
    Mitch

3. Buckedup

Buckedup New Member

State:
    NC
    You da man!!!!! Went out today and caught 3 sand (small)and 1 bonnet(8#). Thanks for making his day. All were caught on cut menhaden that my little man caught in his cast net on the way out. What a day! I cant thank you enough.

4. gotta go

gotta go New Member

State:
    SC