NY Vermont Fishermen

Discussion in 'LOCAL NEW YORK TALK' started by Captain Cat, Jan 26, 2006.

1. Captain Cat

Captain Cat Member

State:
    New York
    Any NY or Vermont cat fishermen out there? If so where do you fish?

2. Joe_T

Joe_T New Member

State:
    NY
    Same question here. I'm close to the Rondout creek near Kingston. Never caught any big cat fish. There are catfish there though.

3. NYRiverRat

NYRiverRat New Member

State:
    New York
    New to the boards, From Albany area, We do pretty good up here for channels. (hudson) White cats all over the river. I was wondering about some of the creeks down south, (ie. Wallkill, Rondout, Esopus) any info? J

4. StormCaster

StormCaster New Member

State:
    New York
    The same question I would like to pose also. I am a newbie from downstate area of NY.

5. devlyn76

devlyn76 New Member

State:
    Vermont
    This is an old thread, but here goes:

I live in southern Vermont, and have just started fishing Lake Champlain for cats. Closer by we have bullhead, but the closest waters with real cats are the Hudson and Champlain. And I don't want to fish the Hudson 'cuz if I cath a good eater, I want to eat it :big_smile:

-ben

6. splitshot

splitshot New Member

State:
    Coxsakie,N.Y.

7. splitshot

splitshot New Member

State:
    Coxsakie,N.Y.
    Has anyone been fishing the champlain canal in the Fort Ann area lately? If so any luck catching cats? Fished it two weeks ago and caught four, the biggest was 7lbs. and the smallest was 4. They were caught from the bank, on cut herring. Last week, same spot, 0. I am going to try south bay next week, but i dont have a boat so il; have to do some exploring. If anyone has any info i would appreaciate it, Thanks!!!!!!:confused2:

8. devlyn76

devlyn76 New Member

State:
    Vermont