Not turned on my heat yet

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by gargoil77, Jan 24, 2008.

1. gargoil77

gargoil77 New Member

State:
    Clarksville, Indiana
    I have yet turned on my electric heat in my apartment! I'm on the bottom floor, two apartments on each side, one in front and windows on the West side of my apartment. It has gotten no les than 62 degrees in here.
    I do use a electic heater, but it isn't the greatest. WORKS FOR ME THOUGH!:big_smile: I CONSIDER MYSELF LUCKY. At this time last year, I was paying $130+ for my electric. So far I haven't broke $#100.
    GO ME!

2. Dreadnaught

Dreadnaught New Member

State:
    Henderson,Ky
    Cool, I never thought about doing that, LOL!!!
    Let your neighbors heat your house, LMAO!!!

3. gargoil77

gargoil77 New Member

State:
    Clarksville, Indiana
    Exacty! But you being a farmer, I don't think your neighbors can heat your home.

4. Dreadnaught

Dreadnaught New Member

State:
    Henderson,Ky
    I wonder what would happen if your neighbors did the same thing, LMAO!!!

5. Wabash River Bear

Wabash River Bear New Member

State:
    Indiana
    Great idea! Anybody know who's got 1/8 mile camo extention cords on sale? :crazy:

6. JERMSQUIRM

JERMSQUIRM New Member

State:
    il-waynesv
    like me. i got heat house is 79 and shop now says 74. but i heat with

7. Plowboy411

Plowboy411 New Member

State:
    Georgia
    That is a good plan.LOL

8. Cheryl

Cheryl Well-Known Member

State:
    TN
    Some people DO steal electric and electric meters. My nephew in Charlotte was a victim for several months, until they caught them.

Glad you haven't had to use your heat, but I bet if it was in the single digits, like it's gonna be here tonight, you would! Brrrrrrr. I think the Arctic blast finally hit us today, but it's suppose to be 50 degrees on Mon. What they don't tell you is it will only last 10 mins. :smile2:

9. lawnman61

lawnman61 New Member

State:
    Fort Worth, Tex