Northern Indiana

Discussion in 'LOCAL INDIANA TALK' started by Crazyfive2, Feb 16, 2008.

1. Crazyfive2

Crazyfive2 New Member

State:
    Indiana
    i love in northern Indiana and am askin you Indiana folks if any of you live around South Bend or Plymouth. I am lookin for good ideas around here that have some nice cats. i am just a beginner but want to learn eagerly! So if you guys could help that would be great! Be better if we could meet up once! Thanx alot!

2. river scum

river scum New Member

State:
    hooterville indiana
    sorry too far west for me bud. welcome to the b.o.c.though!!!

3. IndyCatGuy

IndyCatGuy New Member

State:
    Greensburg, IN
    The Maumee river around Ft. Wayne has some really nice flatheads in it. Not sure where to launch or fish, but some friends of mine caught some up to 30 lbs there last spring and summer. Also, Mississinewa has a really nice population of flatheads and channels both. Pike lake and Winona lake both have really nice sized channels in them as well. Hope this helps.

4. rairdog

rairdog New Member

State:
    IN