Noob here....

Discussion in 'LOCAL CALIFORNIA TALK' started by lovedasmelloffish, Oct 27, 2009.

1. lovedasmelloffish

lovedasmelloffish New Member

State:
    California
    Whats up everyone. Ive read a bunch of your threads and it seems as if you have a true friendship among fisherman here. Real quick about myself.

I'm 34, out of work GM/SM, sales,etc ( lol so I'm fishing often), former Army 11B infantry soldier, Hooooah! I live in Ceres/Modesto and do most of my fishing in the Delta Mendota and California Aquaducts Canals in the Gustine, Newman/Patterson area close to I5. I kill the dirt canals in the same areas also, BEST FISHING IVE EVER DONE IS IN THEM DIRT CANALS THAT RUN FROM SANTA NELLA TO CROWLANDING.. I also hit up the forebay in Santa Nella often. I fish in the San Joaquin river by default out off Crows Landing road and the honor farm by default often because its 10 mins away. I use to fish the Delta/Rio Vista often, but haven't been up that way in last year or 2.

I look forward to meeting some/all of you and hopefully we can become good fishing buddies!

Russ

2. JEFFRODAMIS

JEFFRODAMIS New Member

State:
    TEXAS
    welcome to the BOC!:big_smile: Dont forget to VOTE FOR JEFFRO!:wink:

3. bluejay

bluejay Well-Known Member

State:
    Napoleon, Mo.
    Welcome to the BOC Russ.

4. Jeremy Sheffey

Jeremy Sheffey New Member

State:
    Columbus, Ohio
    WELCOME TO THE BOC!!!!!

jeffro you are everywhere these days campaigning aren't you!!!

5. gilmafam

gilmafam Well-Known Member

State:
    California
    Hi Russ.... and welcome to the BOC.... and for that matter, the "California Boys"

I mostly goto the Colorado River myself... but have spent many hours fishing all parts of the Delta.... The San Joaquin at Mossdale landing and above all the way down to the port of Stockton... over to west, and then up to Walnut and the Sacramento at Brannen Island....

Most of the boy up your way get together at Mendota or a gathering or two during the year,....