Night shift workers

Discussion in 'General Conversation' started by onlyone, May 27, 2006.

1. onlyone

onlyone New Member

State:
    SE Kansas
    I had to work night shift this friday and saturday nights. 11p-7:30a. I've never worked a night shift before and after this weekend, hopefully I never will again. I dont know how you night shift guys do it. It sucks

2. Mark J

Mark J New Member

State:
    Four Oaks, NC
    I always thought I'd love the 3-11 shift.
    I'd get home and get to bed pretty much at my usual time and get up about 7AM leaving me the majority of a day to fish or whatever.

3. flathead willie

flathead willie Well-Known Member

State:
    Virginia
    I worked night shift for 15 years just so I'd have time to hunt and fish. You're right...it sux. However, when they make you work six and seven days a week, it's the only way to get fishing and hunting in.

4. Mutt

Mutt Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

State:
    Ca
    Name:
    Mutt
    Night time is when i fire up my pete and go to work not as many idiots in cars out there.

5. BIG GEORGE

BIG GEORGE New Member

State:
    JOISY
    Quit your whinein. LOL! Ya got a job.

6. Mutt

Mutt Administrator Staff Member Supporting Member

State:
    Ca
    Name:
    Mutt
    Got that right! in this day and age a person should be happy to be working any shift.

7. steve-o

steve-o New Member

State:
    ohio
    amen, too many people think it is your right to have a job, and it isn't, it's a privilage, even though most days it doesn't seem that way.

8. flathunter

flathunter New Member

State:
    Ohio
    I have worked the graveyard shift and hated it, never felt rested..I now work 2nd shift and prefer it.

9. topjimmy

topjimmy New Member

State:
    AZ
    I never could get used to 3rd shift.

2nd shift, OTOH, is a beaut.

10. Jammer

Jammer New Member

State:
    Tennessee