Nicotine withdrawl

Discussion in 'LOCAL OHIO TALK' started by flathunter, Aug 6, 2009.

1. flathunter

flathunter New Member

State:
    Ohio
    I have been dipping smokless tobacco for 35 years

5 days ago I decided to quit...I never imagined the withdrawls would be so bad...

I thought I had the flu, extreme nausea, dizzy, headache.

Also I was cranky as heck.

On day 5 today I was so sick I could hardly get out of bed, and I said enough..

I put a dip in, and within 90 seconds all the symptoms were gone..

I dont think I will try quitting again, I have had people tell me it is worse than quitting smoking.

2. MiseryMike

MiseryMike New Member

State:
    Blue Springs
    LoL i do both smoke cigs and Dip. Sometimes the cigs just dont cut it and i find myself chain smoking.

3. 320hotrod

320hotrod New Member

State:
    KCMO
    I hear ya man. Been smoking since my 16th b-day, quit many times :smile2:. Chewed for a while, but never really got into it and went back to cigs. It's funny how thru my years how I've been thru the alcohol, dip, and even Bill Clinton special and never looked back at any of those but the dam smokes just won't leave me alone. Even tried that nicorette once; that stuff was the worst stuff I ever tried:eek:oooh:. Bad thing is I have gone a few weeks at a time without and felt so much better and healthier, but like you said, it's very hard.:embarassed::angry:

4. catfishfearme

catfishfearme New Member

State:
    govecity,ohio
    I KNOW WHAT YOU mean i chewed till i was 23, then i picked up SMOKING,:angry: my kids ride me hard about it , i can see why they do, but man to lay them smokes down is a m. f.

5. catfishfearme

catfishfearme New Member

State:
    govecity,ohio
    I KNOW WHAT YOU mean i chewed till i was 23, then i picked up SMOKING,:angry: my kids ride me hard about it , i can see why they do, but man to lay them smokes down is a m. f. ops sorry

Last edited: Aug 6, 2009
  6. Magnus777

Magnus777 New Member

State:
    Arkansas