Discussion in 'LOCAL ARIZONA TALK' started by topjimmy, Jan 1, 2006.

1. topjimmy

topjimmy New Member

State:
    AZ
    There doesn't seem to be a forum for introductions, so since I am from AZ I figured I would post this in the AZ forum.

I am a catfishing noob, I mostly fish for cats at Bartlett Lake with my buddies. The biggest I have caught so far is a 5 pound channel and an 8 pound flattie. I got my first surf rod for Xmas, I put an old Penn 160 on it. I am going to try it out when it warms up a little, I usually use medium freshwater spinning combos, so it will be a new experience for me. I want to get a Baitrunner 6500 and put it on an Ugly Stick, but I am not going to spend the money on it right now since I won't fish much until it warms up.

I like to Trout fish up north also, but I like catfishing best.

I also like camping, hunting, shooting, hiking, and off roading.

Anyway, that is my story and I am sticking to it.

2. Deltalover

Deltalover New Member

State:
    Tracy Calif
    Welcome to the B.O.C. Topjimmy! Lot's of great people here and tons of information on our great sport! Happy to have you aboard!

3. martinman

martinman New Member

State:
    Clinton, Iowa
    Welcome to the BOC. It is a really cool place and can be very informative.

As you know, Arizona has some really good places to fish catfish. A lot of people from outside the state don't think there is much here, but we are up with the competition.

You will find that a lot of the Arizona members hop on whenever we get a chance. You will definately see more activity as things start to warm up and the weather starts to bring the fish into action. Feel free to ask any of us anything. That is what we are here for.

Tight Lines,

Martinman

4. SilverCross

SilverCross New Member

State:
    Fairbury, Illin
    Welcome to the BOC, nothing better than a good night by the water with friends.

5. BIG GEORGE

BIG GEORGE New Member

State:
    JOISY