Newbie in Erie seeks advice

Discussion in 'LOCAL PENNSYLVANIA TALK' started by tallbump, Jun 27, 2007.

1. tallbump

tallbump New Member

State:
    Pennsylvania
    Hi, I am new to ths Forum, and I haven't fished in about 15 years up until last week.
    In Erie, on the Peninsula, I found an inland pond with some good (to me) size Catfish that I am determined to catch.
    I have had no luck yet however.
    I guess at this point I need to know what is the best bait and techinques.
    I tried hot dogs ( I have seen that many times on various web sites) worms, and doughballs with no success.:sad2:
    Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks.

2. catfishjohn

catfishjohn New Member

State:
    Greenup Co. KY
    Can't help you out but wanted to say...
    Welcome to the BOC!!! :big_smile:

3. bluejay

bluejay Well-Known Member

State:
    Napoleon, Mo.
    Welcome to the BOC Brian.

4. tallbump

tallbump New Member

State:
    Pennsylvania
    Thanks for the welcome. :0a31:

5. catfisherman60

catfisherman60 New Member

State:
    Greenwood AR.
    Welcome to BOC. from Arkansas.:big_smile:

6. tallbump

tallbump New Member

State:
    Pennsylvania
    Wow, you guys sure know how to make a guy feel welcome!!
    Another question, are there any "rules" I need to be aware of.
    I am a 2 yr member of another forum, totally unrelated to fishing, but I fully understand rules and guidelines and want to be a courteous and productive member of this forum. Any threads I should start reading to give me an overview of how things work around here?
    Thanks again.

7. catfish chaser

catfish chaser New Member

State:
    miamisburg, oh
    WELCOME TO THE B.O.C. BRIAN:001:

8. james_s333

james_s333 New Member

State:
    byesville,ohio