Newbie here - Best catfish locations for smithville lake?

Discussion in 'LOCAL MISSOURI TALK' started by KingKAt35, Jan 17, 2006.

1. KingKAt35

KingKAt35 New Member

State:
    Kansas City Missouri
    Hello fellow catmen. My name is tony and I hail from the Show me state. Just got into catfishin bout a year ago. I am currently upgrading my stuff and cant wait til the spring time. I aminly fish smithville Lake for bass and crappie but have never fished it for Cats. I would like to catch some blues but whatever I pull in I love it. So if any one can tell me where the best place is tp catch some cats at smithville lake I would appreciate it. Thanks

And have a great fishin spring.

2. spoonfish

spoonfish New Member

State:
    Warsaw, Mo.

3. Cuz

Cuz New Member

State:
    DeSoto, MO
    Welcome to the membership Tony. Cant help you much with Smithville, however there alot of folks on here who can get ya going in the right direction. Welcome aboard and Best Of Luck Fishin:thumbsup:

4. BKS72

BKS72 New Member

State:
    East of KC
    I fished Smithville quite a bit this summer, but I sure couldn't say where the fish are. Never had much luck there. Cook is the guy for S'ville fishing info, he posts here quite a bit.

If you fish S'ville, you're not that far from some good MO river accesses.

Good luck!

Branden

5. AC1108

AC1108 Member

State:
    Kansas City, Mo