Catfish Angler Forum at USCA banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I live around Bartlesville, Ok -- mostly fish Copan Lake using a 16' tracker V-hull. Im fairly new to catfishin -- I've been using stink bait, but not having much luck at all. Heard from a fella on another site that I need ta get hooked up with cut bait ifn I want ta catch some fine blues & channel cats. Can anyone please tell me the best methods of how to catch a good bucket of baitfish and to to rig up for using this type of fishing. Ive heard of using slip bobbers to drifting with balloons. Trouble is I don't know how to rig for them -- any suggestions or tips will be greatly appreciated . . :)

·
Registered
718 Posts
i am not a pro or even near it LOL . but after many years of fishing for cats i use many diffrent rigs and baits .understanding a cat fish's habbits can help you learn / catch more.