New Toy,Err Tool

Discussion in 'Guns - Blackpowder' started by 223reload, Mar 9, 2008.

1. 223reload

223reload New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    I purchased a Frankford Arsenal case cleaning kit a couple weeks ago. This is available from Midway usa. However I got mine locally.this kit has a vibratory polisher,case media,brass polish ,media seporater,and a handy 3 gal bucket to store the media. I paid 74.00 for it here ,Midway lists it for 69.00 i believe,anyway I saved a few bucks in shipping to put diesel in my ole truck an go blast paper or prariedogs .

2. CountryHart

CountryHart New Member

State:
    missouri
    Richard i assume ya hand load ALOT lol. I started shooting reloads about 10 years ago and won't shoot anything else now. I'm sold on it for the simple reason i can tweek the load to suit my rifle.

3. 223reload

223reload New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    John. I have been rollin my own since I was 15,so 31+ years has gotten me into it pretty heavy. There aint no feelin like custom crafting a load to suit your rifle and then punchin paper or taking game with it.

4. derbycitycatman

derbycitycatman Well-Known Member

State:
    Kentucky
    Could someone educate me on the importance of a tumbler? Ive been thinking about buying one but if all it does is make my brass shiny I can live without it. Ive heard with hot loads you want to clean off any lube to reduce pressure but if Im shooting light loads what do I gain. What am I missing?

5. 223reload

223reload New Member

State:
    Oklahoma
    Besides lookin purty,the clean brass also cycles better in your gun,and keeps pressures lower by keeping lube from getting in the chamber before you load rounds.

6. peewee williams

peewee williams New Member

State:
    Pembroke,Georgia