New to the forums

Discussion in 'LOCAL OHIO TALK' started by Capt_Culver, Jun 29, 2007.

1. Capt_Culver

Capt_Culver New Member

State:
    Ohio
    Hello, the name is Josh. I have recently found the site and have been reading a great deal about your sport. I have been fishing for cats for about 15 years. (Not serious though) When we fish, we usually just use it as an opportunity to drink a few sodas. I read where someone thinks the sport is gaining in popularity...well, you now have 1 more in the club. I want to get serious about this. I have really never known anyone who specifically targeted cats....it was always about the bass. We usually target the good eatin' channels. We have always wanted to hook into a big flathead and wandered why we never got any runs.....but, from the posts here, it appears that the big flatheads don't like chicken liver...which is root cause of my problem. We have private access to a decent river here in central Ohio and will be going tomorrow night. I will post up on how well, or not so well we do. I look forward to learning more as I go along.

2. BAMA_CAT

BAMA_CAT New Member

State:
    Boaz,ALABAMA
    Josh, Welcome to the BOC!!!!! From Alabama so jump in here with both feet and ask anything you need to know!! we are glad to have you bro!!!

3. 72hdflh

72hdflh New Member

State:
    West Salem, Ohio
    Welcome to the B.O.C.

4. splitshot

splitshot New Member

State:
    Coxsakie,N.Y.
    Welcome to the BOC Josh, glad you could join us!!!

5. tkbiker

tkbiker New Member

State:
    Ohio
    Welcome to the BOC lots of good info and great people.:big_smile:

6. catfishjohn

catfishjohn New Member

State:
    Greenup Co. KY
    Welcome to the BOC!!!

7. fishhook

fishhook New Member

State:
    Willow Woo
    Welcome to the BOC where you can learn all you want to know about catfishing, just ask a question and it will get answered.

8. Arkansascatman777

Arkansascatman777 New Member

State:
    AR
    Welcome to the BOC:cool2:.