New To Texas

Discussion in 'LOCAL TEXAS TALK' started by centralcalcat, Nov 6, 2006.

1. centralcalcat

centralcalcat New Member

State:
    Marion, TX
    Hey everyone,
    I am new to Texas, just got out here about two weeks ago. I am currently living near San Antonio and just had my first fishing day out yesturday. Thought I would stop by and say hi.

I was form CA, so I have mostly fished for Channels before. It came as quite a shock to pull up to te lake yesturday and hear that the Bliues were hitting well.

Any advice would be helpful. Thank you.

2. LadyValea1

LadyValea1 New Member

State:
    Fort Worth, Tex
    Welcome to Texas.....I moved here with my hubby about 6years ago from Sacramento Ca..

In Fort Worth Tx. I do miss the weather in Cali.

3. Dreadnaught

Dreadnaught New Member

State:
    Henderson,Ky
    I thought you were moving to Indiana, LOL!!! Did you change your mind???

4. centralcalcat

centralcalcat New Member

State:
    Marion, TX

I moved form S lake Tahoe. I have a lot of family in Sac.

5. centralcalcat

centralcalcat New Member

State:
    Marion, TX
    LMAO, yeah that was a long drug out story ending in me making a very brief apperance in Indiana. Vini and Robb, daystarchis, give me crap about it all the time. But I am here in TX and here for good it looks like. I really like the area and have met some good people.

6. Dreadnaught

Dreadnaught New Member

State:
    Henderson,Ky
    I used to live in Texas and I miss it somewhat, LOL!!! I was raised around Houston, not the best of places to live, but a great place to be from, LMAO!!!

7. catboy210

catboy210 New Member

State:
    texas
    for nice sized blues try diffrent types of cut baits i use whole or cut shad but i saw someone pulling in huge blues with 2by2 skipjacks o and welcome to texas :cool2:

8. gadzooks

gadzooks New Member

State:
    Kingwood, Tx (Houston)