New to Kansas

Discussion in 'LOCAL KANSAS TALK' started by dcoynut, Nov 21, 2007.

1. dcoynut

dcoynut New Member

State:
    Kansas
    I just thought I would stop by and say hi....I am new to Kansas, I have only been here a year.....I moved from Idaho because of my job.....I started catfishing this last summer and I really enjoyed it I can't wait to hook a monster flathead......I might be stopping by for some advice when it gets warmer......Everyone have a great Thanksgiving and I'll be talking to you later.....

2. 1mickymoo

1mickymoo New Member

State:
    Edgerton, Kansas
    welcome. where abouts in kansas are you at?

i fish the Kaw, Missouri and Hillsdale most, but i will fish anywhere:wink:

3. Arkansascatman777

Arkansascatman777 New Member

State:
    AR
    Welcome to the BOC/SOC Todd:cool2:. Be sure to check out the library, a lot of good info there.

4. Dsage

Dsage Active Member

State:
    Topeka, Kansas
    Welcome to the BOC. Plan on spending a lot of time on here, the knowledge on here is the best that you will find. What part of Kansas are you in?

5. dcoynut

dcoynut New Member

State:
    Kansas
    I live in a little town called Eureka in Greenwood County it's about 30 miles east of Eldorado and 50 miles south of Emporia........Some of the Rivers near me include Fall River, The Verdigras River, and for lakes I have Toronto and Fall River Lake and Eldorado Lake......Thanks for the Welcome I'm excited to get to know all of you.....

6. Catchinbiguns

Catchinbiguns Member

State:
    Kansas City, Ks
    Welcome brotha, You will love the fishing in this State...

7. AwShucks

AwShucks New Member

State:
    Guthrie, Oklaho
    Welcome, indeed. Your right up there where Dorothy and Toto visited Kansas. LOL. That is probably two of their most famous residents.

8. theonecatfishbob

theonecatfishbob New Member

State:
    Wright City, Missouri
    Welcome to the BOC from Missouri. If you dont know much about Missouri now you will after Saturday.