New to catfishing

Discussion in 'INDIANA RIVERS TALK' started by newcat, May 18, 2008.

1. newcat

newcat New Member

State:
    INDIANA
    I am new to catfishing (have fished for bass my whole life) and would like some advice. Where are some good spots south of indy?

Thanks in advance for any helpful info.

2. Ulikedew

Ulikedew New Member

State:
    Georgetown IN
    Welcome to the BOC.Not familiar with the Indy area but theres alot of guys on here from your area.

3. bnorth

bnorth New Member

State:
    Indiana
    Welcome to the BOC from West Lafayette. Glad to have ya.

4. catman4926

catman4926 New Member

State:
    Texas
    WELCOME TO THE BOC , SORRY CAN'T HELP YOU WITH THAT ? BUT THERE IS SOME BRO.'S THAT CAN AGAIN WELCOME FROM SO. ALABAMA

5. metalman

metalman Well-Known Member

State:
    IN
    Name:
    Winston
    Dominic,
    Welcome to the BOC and the world of catfishing.
    That's a pretty open ended question.
    There are a lot of places south of Indy from the White River all the way down to the Ohio River with many other rivers, creeks, lakes and ponds in between.
    What are you looking for, running water, still water, big water, small water? Are you looking to catch Channels, Flatheads or Blues? Eaters or trophies?
    Do a search on Indiana and check the Indiana sections and see what comes up that appeals to you.
    Don't be getting rid of that bass gear, you are going to need bait:wink:
    ...W

6. Mickey

Mickey New Member Supporting Member

State:
    Illinois
    Newcat Welcome to the BOC, from So. Illinois. You will love this brotherhood.:0a23::0a25::0a25:

7. Apache Flats

Apache Flats New Member

State:
    Tucson, Az
    Welcome to the BOC from Tucson Arizona. Lots of info here on anything you can imagine.

8. treddinwater

treddinwater Active Member

State:
    Indianapolis, Indiana