New to Catfishing

Discussion in 'LOCAL TENNESSEE TALK' started by tntitans21399, Nov 21, 2007.

1. tntitans21399

tntitans21399 New Member

State:
    Tennessee
    I am new to catfishing, well when I was younger I would do some shore fishing and I would catch small ones from time to time but not on purpose just whatever took my hook. Now I am actually trying to go for certain type of fish. I mainly go to Percy Priest Lake and every now and then Old Hickory Lake. I didn't know if anyone could tell me which parts of the lakes are the best, I don't expect for anyone to give away their golden spots. But on Old Hickory which areas are better near (the Gallatin Steam Plant, Cedar Creek, Drakes Creek, or near the Dam) and on Priest (Dam, Seven Points, Cedar of Lebanon, Fate Sanders, etc...) type of areas.

2. e'villeman

e'villeman New Member

State:
    Evansville, Indiana
    not familier with those lakes but these guys are great if theres info. on them your sure to get it ~ Welcome to the B.O.C !

3. rspd507

rspd507 New Member

State:
    Rising Sun,IN
    Chris,
    I cant help you with any info about those lakes but did want to just say welcome to the BOC. Just be patient, there are alot of people on here from your state and im sure they have what your asking for. rspd507

4. catfishjohn

catfishjohn New Member

State:
    Greenup Co. KY
    Welcome to catfishing and to the BOC!!!:big_smile:

5. john catfish young

john catfish young New Member

State:
    Kentucky