new to catfishing!!!

Discussion in 'LOCAL NEBRASKA TALK' started by twincatfis, Mar 26, 2009.

1. twincatfis

twincatfis New Member

State:
    lincoln nebraska
    hi to everyone on catfish1 im pretty new to cat fishing... just wanted to get some ideas on what the best bait to use around this area and some spots to cat fish in the lincoln area anny tips would help thanks.

2. daystarchis

daystarchis New Member

State:
    Clovis Cali
    Welcome to the BOC from Fresno California

3. necatman93

necatman93 New Member

State:
    nebraska
  4. gdlocal10

gdlocal10 New Member

State:
    kansas
    Welcome to the BOC, You can use some cut bait or live bait or dip bait,chicken liver , between those choices the live or fresh cut heads will probably produce the most fish, Ive used those baits at a lot of rivers, lakes ponds and they seem to work about anywhere. Good Luck

5. unclebuncle

unclebuncle New Member

State:
    Humboldt,K
    Welcome to the BOC.I cant help you on location I'm about 3 hors south of you but get on and read some posts.Theres tons of good info here.

6. catman-j

catman-j New Member

State:
    Eastern Nebr
    Hi and welcome! Your best bet is to try turkey liver and small bluegill or chubs. If you want a chance at catching something big always try baitfish.

7. Big Vic

Big Vic New Member

State:
    Nebraska
    Welcome to the BOC Mike I'm about 35 miles to the west of Lincoln. Branched Oak,Pawnee are two of the closer lakes to Lincoln and both have some good catfish. Like was mentioned cut bait,stink bait chubs,gills,worms,turkey liver chicken liver, the list of baits that have been used to catch catfish is endless !! If I was you I think I would grab me some chicken liver,and a dozen or two of nightcrawlers and head for the water :cool2::smile2:

8. Flatheadhunter33

Flatheadhunter33 New Member

State:
    Yuma, Arizona
  9. bownero

bownero New Member

State:
    Hastings, Ne.